Making new friends - Reisverslag uit Gianyar, Indonesië van Robin Sprakel - WaarBenJij.nu Making new friends - Reisverslag uit Gianyar, Indonesië van Robin Sprakel - WaarBenJij.nu

Making new friends

Door: Robin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Robin

28 Maart 2016 | Indonesië, Gianyar

Its been a while since I last wrote to you, I guess time really does fly by whenyou are having fun!

A few weeks ago I came in contact with a travel agent from Jakarta, who now lives on Bali. Her name is Marsya and she is amazing. Shes not just very good at her job(she found me an amazing villa & spa for a decent price)
she is also cute as a button.
We met at the villa to get me setteled in, and she showed me a beautiful restaurant in the middle of the ricefields.. The view was fantastic. I would have never found the restaurant on my own, so I was really happy she showed me.

After that, not to my detriment, she decided to stay a little longer! We made pancakes together, went swimming, and the rest of the weekend we were inseparable.
She showed me around town, introduced me to her friends, who made me feel so welcome, straight away, it felt like family. We went to this amazing beach, called beach 707, went to a bar later that night, and went clubbing after that.

To say i had a great time would be a vast understatement.
Marsya, if you are reading this ... Thank you sooo much, and also, please thank your friends for me! Because i have no way to reach them at this time.
I very much hope to see all of you again ... Because one weekend was just too short!

After that weekend, school started again( the kids are not free for easter here) so we had to teach aswell.
We taught the kids about easter, the significance of the holiday, and ofcourse about the very very very important: Easter bunny!!!
We hid some candy in class to get the point across and they loved it. Needles to say, we are the most popular teachers here, which not only makes teaching a lot more fun, but also a lot easier.

While writing this i am enjoying some time at my before mentioned beach bar, sipping fruit juice and enjoying the view.
The contrast could not be bigger, theres a huge storm hitting the netherlands, and here its 32 degrees and sunshine..
I cant say that im homesick yet, might just decide not to leave at all :p

Talk to you later!

Rob



  • 28 Maart 2016 - 10:17

    Marloes:

    Doe maar decadent robin! :)


  • 28 Maart 2016 - 11:47

    Robin:

    Hahah valt mee hoor, hoewel het voor hier veel geld is, vallen de prijzen redelijk mee voor een weekendje in een villa ;) maar prive zwembad was wel echt geweldig

  • 28 Maart 2016 - 15:29

    Clemens Sprakel:

    Ik geloof dat ik op de verkeerde kant van deze aarde leef.

  • 28 Maart 2016 - 16:06

    Robin Sprakel:

    Kwam toevallig van de week een westerling tegen die hier met pensioen is gegaan.. Misschien ook een idee voor jou?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Indonesië, Gianyar

Asia!

Lesgeven in Azie

Recente Reisverslagen:

11 Juli 2016

Another week, another country

03 Juli 2016

My last week

27 Juni 2016

Are we there yet?

17 Juni 2016

Birthday week!

08 Juni 2016

Thinking some thoughts
Robin

Actief sinds 22 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 303
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14495

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Januari 2016 - 31 December 2016

Asia!

Landen bezocht: