Random stuff - Reisverslag uit Gianyar, Indonesië van Robin Sprakel - WaarBenJij.nu Random stuff - Reisverslag uit Gianyar, Indonesië van Robin Sprakel - WaarBenJij.nu

Random stuff

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Robin

23 April 2016 | Indonesië, Gianyar

Its been a while since my last post, so i figured I really needed to write an update on how things are, inthis sunny part of the world
I've been very busy teaching at the school, the kids love me, they remembered my schedule and run out to meet me in the mornings, they gather around me to play games with them, to tell them stories or show them funny things.
I taught 3 kids the ' cup song ' last week, they tried nonstop for about an hour, and the sheer joy of accomplishing it was overwhelming.. They can be so happy with small things, it is wonderfull.
It made me realise how much we take for granted, and how spoiled we actually are. Ive been looking for jobs here to extend my stay, if not for the other job in Thailand, I probably would not have left.
Ive been searching the internet, and there are actually quite a few jobs here as an english teacher for foreigners ...its worth looking into more seriously after the first week of september.

We had a get together week, all the participants and coordinators joined and we had a great meal together, everyone chipped in and we just talked the entire night, it was amazing...

Last friday I went out with komang ( on of the coordinators), we visited a beautiful waterfall where we just sat and enjoyed the view, the people and just the overall experience.
On the way back we passed an artist, a woodworker that instantly reminded me of my sister, how she would love to work on similar projects... I almost bought something for her, if only I could take it with me (sorry sis).

Apparently sending packages abroad is almost impossible, not only do they charge a crazy amount of money for every package ( a hundred euros easy) occasionally the packages also get ' lost '

Tried to go for my diving certificate, but due to health issues I was unable to finish the course :-(

Just one more week of teaching left before the project here ends, 2 more weeks before im leaving to thailand ..


  • 24 April 2016 - 16:04

    Clemens Sprakel:

    ik kan niet anders zeggen dan wat een mooie foto,s en leuke meester en ben op de hoogte van je reis schema bedankt en veel pezier

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Indonesië, Gianyar

Asia!

Lesgeven in Azie

Recente Reisverslagen:

11 Juli 2016

Another week, another country

03 Juli 2016

My last week

27 Juni 2016

Are we there yet?

17 Juni 2016

Birthday week!

08 Juni 2016

Thinking some thoughts
Robin

Actief sinds 22 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 349
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14491

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Januari 2016 - 31 December 2016

Asia!

Landen bezocht: